DJ JaySmoke – Christ-Pop Vol 1 [@jaysmoke.rje]


Ghana’s favourite Urban Gospel DJ, DJ JaySmoke presents Christ-Pop Vol 1. Christ-Pop Vol 1 is a 1hr non-stop mix that features some of the best Christian Pop Songs. The mix features some of the biggest names in Christian Pop such as TobyMac, Lauren Daigle, forKing and Country and is DJ JaySmoke’s first of it’s kind and promises to bring lots of happiness, joy, upliftments and hope to it’s listeners. Proudly compiled and mixed by Ghana’s top Gospel DJ,DJ JaySmoke believes that this compilation will shine a light into a not so popular genre of Christian music in Africa.

Pop music is a huge industry in the West and some of the biggest music celebrities, worldwide, are pop stars i.e. Taylor Swift, Ariana Grande, Justin Bieber, Christ Brown, Pink etc. Once Born Again (BA), you have to change what you listen to and not knowing what alternative music to switch to can be a stumbling block for most considering becoming BA. The good news is that we have Christian Pop Artists and these guys are creating really cool Christian Pop Music that is a blessing to the body of Christ and the world at large and it will be a shame if they go undiscovered says DJ JaySmoke.

As an advocate of Urban Gospel music, DJ JaySmoke has always been at the forefront of what’s trending in Urban Gospel and doesn’t hesitate to share his findings with his listeners. This compilation is no different. The album is a mix of well known and not so well known names, the blend is quite balanced, perfect if I should say, and any Pop Music lover/newbie will surely enjoy this album.

This compilation is more or less an introduction into the world of Christian Pop Music and I pray that it puts a smile on every listeners face say DJ JaySmoke.

About DJ JaySmoke
JaySmoke is Ghana’s most sought after urban gospel DJ and has released several urban gospel compilations including his most recent project Heavy Bass Hiphop Vol 3 and I Love Urban Gospel (HipHop Edition). Hailing from Ghana, he has been at the forefront of urban gospel propagation for more than a decade and has played a key role in the rise of urban gospel in Ghana.

Download here;
DJ JaySmoke – Christ-Pop Vol 1 [Download]

Stream here

Enjoy, leave your comment below, tell a friend.


  1. Capital Kings – All Good (with Hollyn)
  2. Jordan Feliz – Changed
  3. Uncle Reece – Stir You Up
  4. Jason Gray – I’m Gonna Let It Go
  5. Riley Clemmons – Better For It
  6. Lauren Daigle – Look Up Child
  7. Mack Brock – Heart Wide Open
  8. Unspoken – The Cure
  9. Building 429 – Fear No More
  10. Dan Bremnes – Up Again
  11. Stars Go Dim – Heaven On Earth
  12. Aaron Cole – Right On Time (feat. TobyMac)
  13. TobyMac – Starts With Me (feat. Aaron Cole)
  14. Plumb – Beautifully Broken (The Dj Mike D Radio Mix) [Tropical House]
  15. Matthew West – All In
  16. Hillsong Young & Free – Just Jesus
  17. Bonray – Inside Out
  18. for KING & COUNTRY – Joy (R3HAB_Remix)
  19. GAWVI – Like We Belong
  20. Hillsong Young & Free – Let Go

Special thanks to God for this opportunity once again. To you, for all the support you have given me over the years and for downloading this album. To TeamRJE. And to everyone who has supported me one way or another.

For more updates and exciting content follow @urbangospelblog. Stay blessed.

Watch Videos below;

Absteiner – Dance 4 You

P.O. – Nobody

Raf – Container (feat. Osa)

Contact 027 175 6151 for all your promotions.

Facebook Comments